AI Receptionist Rankings

8 ranked · data checked October 26, 2026

Best AI Receptionist for Spanish-Speaking Callers 2027

NextPhone ranks first of the 8 AI receptionists that name Spanish on their own pages, with 77.7 of 95 points, prices and terms checked October 26, 2026. Upfirst is second (73.9) and Dialzara third (52.7). Dialzara offers Spanish on Pro and Plus only.

The ranking

Prices checked against each vendor's own pricing page on October 26, 2026; integrations checked October 27, 2026. Each row carries its own read date.

Swipe the table sideways for more columns.

#Service100 calls/mo200 calls/moSpanishTrialScoreSource
1NextPhone$199$199Every plan7-day trial, card terms not stated77.7 /95getnextphone.com
read October 26, 2026
2Upfirst$69.95$159.95Every plan14-day trial, no card73.9 /95upfirst.ai
read October 26, 2026
3Dialzara$135$239Pro and Plus only7-day trial, card terms not stated52.7 /95dialzara.com
read October 26, 2026
4Rosie$149$149Every plan7-day trial, card terms not stated52.4 /95heyrosie.com
read October 26, 2026
5Smith.ai AI Receptionist$212.50$385Every planFree plan51.4 /95smith.ai
read October 26, 2026
6RingCentral AI Receptionist$149$299Every plan14-day trial, card terms not stated36.3 /95ringcentral.com
read October 26, 2026
7Simple Phones$97not computableEvery plan14-day trial, card terms not stated33.1 /95simplephones.ai
read October 26, 2026
8Go Answer AI Receptionist$270$510Every plan14-day trial, card needed23.7 /95goanswer.io
read October 26, 2026

Only vendors that name Spanish on their own pages are listed. Ordered by score, highest first. Costs are each vendor's cheapest published plan for that volume plus its published rate past the allowance, at 3-minute calls; taxes, setup and add-ons are not included. The score weighs price, bill predictability, integrations, contract terms and spam billing; test-call scores are coming. How we rank.

Only vendors that name Spanish on their own pricing, product or help pages are on this list. A vendor that lists a language count without naming Spanish is left out, because a buyer cannot hold it to that. Each entry quotes the vendor’s own words on Spanish and says when it is limited to some plans.

Spanish support on a pricing page is a claim, not a test. Before you forward your line, call the trial number in Spanish and switch languages mid-call; the test-call rubric will score this once the recordings exist.

Why each vendor ranks where it does

Each entry adds the vendor’s own words on Spanish: whether it is on every plan and whether it costs extra.

Rank 1

NextPhone

77.7 /95

Why it ranks here
3.8 points ahead of Upfirst: it gains 10 on bill predictability, 5.9 on integrations and 1 on contract terms and gives up 13.1 on price.
Where it loses
At 100 calls it costs $199, the 6th lowest of the 8 here.
Spanish
Included at no extra charge. “Answers in English, Spanish and 12 more, switching the moment the caller does.” (getnextphone.com, read October 27, 2026).

The catch

  • Trial card terms not stated: its pages do not say whether the trial needs a card or turns into a paid plan.

Full entry

Rank 2

Upfirst

73.9 /95

Why it ranks here
21.1 points ahead of Dialzara: it gains 9.3 on price, 8 on spam-call billing, 3 on bill predictability and 1.8 on integrations and gives up 1 on contract terms.
Where it loses
Its bill rises $90 a month when calls double from 100 to 200.
Spanish
Included at no extra charge. “Our AI receptionists can handle English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, and over” (help.upfirst.ai, read October 27, 2026).

Full entry

Rank 3

Dialzara

52.7 /95

Why it ranks here
0.3 points ahead of Rosie: it gains 3 on bill predictability and 2 on contract terms and gives up 2.9 on price and 1.8 on integrations.
Where it loses
Spanish is on Pro and Plus only, per its pricing FAQ.
Spanish
On Pro and Plus only, at no extra charge. “Yes. Available on Pro and Plus.” (dialzara.com, read October 27, 2026).

The catch

  • Past the allowance, it sends callers to voicemail unless auto-recharge is on. “so you can turn on auto-recharge or buy extra minutes a la carte. If it hits zero, callers go straight to voicemail.” (dialzara.com, read October 27, 2026).

Full entry

Rank 4

Rosie

52.4 /95

Why it ranks here
1 point ahead of Smith.ai AI Receptionist: it gains 16.4 on price and gives up 6.4 on integrations, 6 on bill predictability and 3 on spam-call billing.
Where it loses
Past the allowance, it moves the account up a plan, which stays until you downgrade. “Rosie will automatically upgrade the Subscriber to a higher Subscription Plan to cover the additional Services Minutes usage.” (heyrosie.com, read October 27, 2026).
Spanish
Included at no extra charge. “English & Spanish on every call” (heyrosie.com, read October 26, 2026).

The catch

  • Blocked numbers use no minutes; calls its spam detection hangs up on: not stated. We score that as unknown, not as free.

Full entry

Rank 5

Smith.ai AI Receptionist

51.4 /95

Why it ranks here
15.1 points ahead of RingCentral AI Receptionist: it gains 13.6 on integrations, 5 on contract terms, 3 on bill predictability and 3 on spam-call billing and gives up 9.5 on price.
Where it loses
30 days of notice to cancel. “If you ever cancel, we need 30 days' notice, and then you're done.” (smith.ai, read October 5, 2026).
Spanish
Included at no extra charge. “Conversational fluency in English and Spanish, so you can convert more business without adding bilingual staff.” (smith.ai, read October 27, 2026).

The catch

  • Spam is free only under its conditions. Known spam numbers are filtered before the AI answers; answered spam is billed past the 10% allowance. “Every call answered by your AI Receptionist counts toward your call quota by default.” (smith.ai, read October 5, 2026).

Full entry

Rank 6

RingCentral AI Receptionist

36.3 /95

Why it ranks here
3.1 points ahead of Simple Phones: it gains 5.1 on price and 3 on bill predictability and gives up 5 on contract terms.
Where it loses
Its bill rises $150 a month when calls double from 100 to 200.
Spanish
Included at no extra charge. “AI Receptionist supports multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Portuguese” (ringcentral.com, read October 26, 2026).

The catch

  • No published rule on spam calls. We score that as unknown, not as free.

Full entry

Rank 7

Simple Phones

33.1 /95

Why it ranks here
9.4 points ahead of Go Answer AI Receptionist: it gains 15.1 on price and gives up 3 on bill predictability and 2.7 on integrations.
Where it loses
Past the allowance, it releases your phone numbers. “If you cancel your plan, or you exceed the number of calls per month for your tier, your phone numbers will be released.” (simplephones.ai, read October 26, 2026).
Spanish
Included at no extra charge. “We can create an AI agent that understands, responds in, and has an accent in these languages” (simplephones.ai, read October 26, 2026).

The catch

  • No published rule on spam calls. We score that as unknown, not as free.

Full entry

Rank 8

Go Answer AI Receptionist

23.7 /95

Why it ranks here
Last on this list by its order rule.
Where it loses
At 100 calls it costs $270, the most of the 8 here.
Spanish
Included at no extra charge. “Supports callers in multiple languages (including English/Spanish).” (goanswer.io, read October 26, 2026).

The catch

  • No published rule on spam calls. We score that as unknown, not as free.

Full entry

Which one fits your situation

Lowest cost with Spanish on every plan

Upfirst costs $69.95 a month at 100 calls.

Why it may not fit: Its bill rises $90 a month when calls double from 100 to 200.

Steadiest bill when calls double

Tie: NextPhone ($199) and Rosie ($149) cost the same at 200 calls as at 100.

Why it may not fit: NextPhone: At 100 calls it costs $199, the 6th lowest of the 8 here. Rosie: Past its allowance it moves the account up a plan, which stays until you downgrade.

Easiest to try and to leave

Tie: NextPhone and Dialzara. Both allow cancelling at any time, charge no setup fee and offer a free trial.

Why it may not fit: Dialzara: Spanish is on Pro and Plus only, per its pricing FAQ.

What to test before you rely on Spanish

Whether the AI detects Spanish from the caller’s first words or needs a menu choice; whether it switches back when the caller does; whether names, addresses and phone numbers are captured correctly; and what language the summary arrives in.

What to check before you sign

  • Whether Spanish is on your plan or only on higher tiers.
  • How the AI detects Spanish, and whether it switches mid-call.
  • What language the call summary and transcript arrive in.
  • Whether the trial needs a card, and whether it turns into a paid plan on its own.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which AI receptionists speak Spanish?

Eight AI receptionists we rank name Spanish on their own pages: NextPhone, Smith.ai AI Receptionist, Simple Phones, RingCentral AI Receptionist, Rosie, Dialzara, Upfirst and Go Answer AI Receptionist. My AI Front Desk, Phonely, Goodcall and Moneypenny AI Answering (US) do not name Spanish on the pages we read, so they are not listed.

Do AI receptionists charge extra for Spanish calls?

None of the AI receptionists that name Spanish charges extra for it on the pages we read. Dialzara (Pro and Plus) offers it only on some plans.

How much does a bilingual AI receptionist cost?

For the 8 AI receptionists on this list, the cheapest published plan for three-minute calls costs $69.95 to $270 at 100 calls and $149 to $510 at 200 calls a month, prices checked October 26, 2026. Simple Phones publishes nothing that covers 200 calls. Each cost is the vendor's cheapest plan for that volume plus its published rate past the allowance; taxes, setup and add-ons are not included.

Can I try an AI receptionist for free?

Yes. Smith.ai AI Receptionist has a permanent free plan. Upfirst offers a free trial with no card. NextPhone, Dialzara, Rosie, RingCentral AI Receptionist and Simple Phones offer a free trial; card terms not stated. Go Answer AI Receptionist needs a card to start the trial. Forward real calls during a trial: a demo call you script yourself shows little.

Sources

  • Pricing pages are linked in the table’s Source column, each with its read date. The other pages quoted here:
  • NextPhone: home page, read October 27, 2026.
  • Upfirst: help center, read October 27, 2026.
  • Dialzara: pricing page, read October 27, 2026.
  • Rosie: terms, read October 27, 2026; pricing page, read October 26, 2026.
  • Smith.ai AI Receptionist: pricing page, read October 5, 2026; product page, read October 27, 2026.
  • RingCentral AI Receptionist: product page, read October 26, 2026.
  • Simple Phones: pricing page, read October 26, 2026.
  • Go Answer AI Receptionist: pricing page, read October 26, 2026.
  • Integrations: the vendors' own integration pages and the tools' app directories, checked October 27, 2026. Every connection's evidence is on the data page.

Data changes for vendors on this list

  • October 27, 2026: Upfirst: cancellation notice recorded as none. Its pricing FAQ says "You can cancel, upgrade, or downgrade anytime, no questions asked," the same strength as other cancel-anytime terms. Its setup-fee summary now reads "None stated": no page says there is no fee. No price changed.
  • October 27, 2026: Billing-term summaries (billing unit, rounding, time billed beyond the call, spam, setup fee, contract, trial) added for Simple Phones and RingCentral AI Receptionist, from the vendor-data billing-terms and contracts files and their captures. No price changed.

How to cite: AI Receptionist Rankings, Best AI Receptionist for Spanish-Speaking Callers 2027, data checked October 26, 2026, https://www.aireceptionistrankings.com/best-ai-receptionist-for-spanish/. The full dataset is on the data page (CC BY 4.0).