AI Receptionist Rankings

12 ranked · data checked October 26, 2026

Best AI Receptionist for Solo Business Owners 2027

Upfirst ranks first of the 12 AI receptionists we scored for solo business owners, with 81.6 of 95 points from published prices and terms checked October 26, 2026. NextPhone is second (79.5) and Goodcall third (70.2). Its entry plan is $24.95 a month for 30 calls.

The ranking

Prices checked against each vendor's own pricing page on October 26, 2026; integrations checked October 27, 2026. Each row carries its own read date.

Swipe the table sideways for more columns.

#Service100 calls/mo200 calls/moEntry planBookingCalendarsTrialScoreSource
1Upfirst$69.95$159.95$24.95Entry planGoogle Calendar and Calendly native14-day trial, no card81.6 /95upfirst.ai
read October 26, 2026
2NextPhone$199$199$199Entry planGoogle Calendar and Calendly native7-day trial, card terms not stated79.5 /95getnextphone.com
read October 26, 2026
3Goodcall$79$129$79Not statedGoogle Calendar and Calendly through ZapierNone70.2 /95goodcall.com
read October 26, 2026
4Phonely$75 to $85$150$50Not statedGoogle Calendar native, Calendly through ZapierFree plan60.6 /95phonely.ai
read October 26, 2026
5My AI Front Desk$114$189$99Entry planGoogle Calendar native, Calendly through Zapier7-day trial, no card60.4 /95myaifrontdesk.com
read October 26, 2026
6Rosie$149$149$49Higher plansGoogle Calendar and Calendly native7-day trial, card terms not stated60.2 /95heyrosie.com
read October 26, 2026
7Dialzara$135$239$29Entry planGoogle Calendar native, Calendly through Zapier7-day trial, card terms not stated57.3 /95dialzara.com
read October 26, 2026
8Smith.ai AI Receptionist$212.50$385$150Entry planGoogle Calendar and Calendly nativeFree plan52.8 /95smith.ai
read October 26, 2026
9RingCentral AI Receptionist$149$299$49Entry planNone documented14-day trial, card terms not stated36.3 /95ringcentral.com
read October 26, 2026
10Simple Phones$97not computable$97Not statedNone documented14-day trial, card terms not stated33.1 /95simplephones.ai
read October 26, 2026
11Moneypenny AI Answering (US)$199$418$99Not statedNone documentedNot published26.4 /95moneypenny.com
read October 26, 2026
12Go Answer AI Receptionist$270$510$95Not statedNone documented14-day trial, card needed21.0 /95goanswer.io
read October 26, 2026

Ordered by score, highest first. Costs are each vendor's cheapest published plan for that volume plus its published rate past the allowance, at 3-minute calls; taxes, setup and add-ons are not included. The score weighs price, bill predictability, integrations (on this page: Google Calendar, Calendly), contract terms and spam billing; test-call scores are coming. How we rank.

A solo owner is the receptionist, so every call the AI takes is one you did not have to. What matters most at this size: what the entry plan costs and covers, whether the booking lands on the calendar you actually use, and whether you can try it before paying. This list weighs Google Calendar and Calendly connections only.

Why each vendor ranks where it does

Each entry adds the vendor’s entry plan, its calendar connections and how you can try it before paying.

Rank 1

Upfirst

81.6 /95

Why it ranks here
2.1 points ahead of NextPhone: it gains 13.1 on price and gives up 10 on bill predictability and 1 on contract terms.
Where it loses
Its bill rises $90 a month when calls double from 100 to 200.
Entry plan
Starter, $24.95 a month, 30 calls. Booking: on the entry plan.
Google Calendar and Calendly
Google Calendar native (vendor docs); Calendly native (vendor docs). Evidence.
Trying it
A free trial, no card. “Full access to every feature in your selected plan for 14 days.” (upfirst.ai, read October 27, 2026).

Full entry

Rank 2

NextPhone

79.5 /95

Why it ranks here
9.3 points ahead of Goodcall: it gains 10 on integrations, 7 on contract terms and 6 on bill predictability and gives up 13.7 on price.
Where it loses
At 100 calls it costs $199, the 9th lowest of the 12 here.
Entry plan
Pro, $199 a month, unlimited inbound calls. Booking: on the entry plan.
Google Calendar and Calendly
Google Calendar native (vendor docs); Calendly native (vendor docs). Evidence.
Trying it
A free trial; card terms not stated. “Start a 7-day free trial” (getnextphone.com, read October 12, 2026).

Full entry

Rank 3

Goodcall

70.2 /95

Why it ranks here
9.6 points ahead of Phonely: it gains 8 on spam-call billing, 7 on bill predictability and 0.6 on price and gives up 5 on integrations and 1 on contract terms.
Where it loses
It publishes no free trial, so the first month is paid.
Entry plan
Starter, $79 a month, 100 unique callers. Booking: not stated.
Google Calendar and Calendly
Google Calendar through Zapier (Zapier directory); Calendly through Zapier (Zapier directory). Evidence.
Trying it
No free trial published.

Full entry

Rank 4

Phonely

60.6 /95

Why it ranks here
0.2 points ahead of My AI Front Desk: it gains 5.2 on price and gives up 5 on contract terms.
Where it loses
Its bill rises $75 a month when calls double from 100 to 200.
Entry plan
Starter, $50 a month, 200 minutes (about 66 three-minute calls). Booking: not stated.
Google Calendar and Calendly
Google Calendar native (vendor docs); Calendly through Zapier (Zapier directory). Evidence.
Trying it
A permanent free plan.

Full entry

Rank 5

My AI Front Desk

60.4 /95

Why it ranks here
0.2 points ahead of Rosie: it gains 3 on bill predictability, 1.2 on price and 1 on contract terms and gives up 5 on integrations.
Where it loses
Its bill rises $75 a month when calls double from 100 to 200.
Entry plan
Business-in-a-Box, $99 a month, 240 minutes (about 80 three-minute calls). Booking: on the entry plan.
Google Calendar and Calendly
Google Calendar native (vendor docs); Calendly through Zapier (Zapier directory). Evidence.
Trying it
A free trial, no card. “Start 7-day free trial” (myaifrontdesk.com, read October 5, 2026).

Full entry

Rank 6

Rosie

60.2 /95

Why it ranks here
2.9 points ahead of Dialzara: it gains 5 on integrations and 2.9 on price and gives up 3 on bill predictability and 2 on contract terms.
Where it loses
Past the allowance, it moves the account up a plan, which stays until you downgrade. “Rosie will automatically upgrade the Subscriber to a higher Subscription Plan to cover the additional Services Minutes usage.” (heyrosie.com, read October 27, 2026).
Entry plan
Professional, $49 a month, 250 minutes (about 83 three-minute calls). Booking: higher plans only.
Google Calendar and Calendly
Google Calendar native (vendor docs); Calendly native (vendor docs). Evidence.
Trying it
A free trial; card terms not stated. “Start your 7-day free trial.” (heyrosie.com, read October 26, 2026).

Full entry

Rank 7

Dialzara

57.3 /95

Why it ranks here
4.5 points ahead of Smith.ai AI Receptionist: it gains 13.5 on price and 2 on contract terms and gives up 5 on integrations, 3 on bill predictability and 3 on spam-call billing.
Where it loses
Past the allowance, it sends callers to voicemail unless auto-recharge is on. “so you can turn on auto-recharge or buy extra minutes a la carte. If it hits zero, callers go straight to voicemail.” (dialzara.com, read October 27, 2026).
Entry plan
Business Lite, $29 a month, 60 minutes (about 20 three-minute calls). Booking: on the entry plan.
Google Calendar and Calendly
Google Calendar native (vendor docs); Calendly through Zapier (Zapier directory). Evidence.
Trying it
A free trial; card terms not stated. “a 7-day free trial on every voice plan” (dialzara.com, read October 27, 2026).

Full entry

Rank 8

Smith.ai AI Receptionist

52.8 /95

Why it ranks here
16.5 points ahead of RingCentral AI Receptionist: it gains 15 on integrations, 5 on contract terms, 3 on bill predictability and 3 on spam-call billing and gives up 9.5 on price.
Where it loses
30 days of notice to cancel. “If you ever cancel, we need 30 days' notice, and then you're done.” (smith.ai, read October 5, 2026).
Entry plan
Pro (75 calls), $150 a month, 75 calls. Booking: on the entry plan.
Google Calendar and Calendly
Google Calendar native (vendor docs); Calendly native (vendor docs). Evidence.
Trying it
A permanent free plan.

Full entry

Rank 9

RingCentral AI Receptionist

36.3 /95

Why it ranks here
3.1 points ahead of Simple Phones: it gains 5.1 on price and 3 on bill predictability and gives up 5 on contract terms.
Where it loses
At 100 calls it costs $149, the 7th lowest of the 12 here.
Entry plan
Standalone, $49 a month, 100 minutes (about 33 three-minute calls). Booking: on the entry plan.
Google Calendar and Calendly
No documented connection. Evidence.
Trying it
A free trial; card terms not stated. “come with a 14-day free trial” (ringcentral.com, read October 5, 2026).

Full entry

Rank 10

Simple Phones

33.1 /95

Why it ranks here
6.7 points ahead of Moneypenny AI Answering (US): it gains 6 on contract terms, 4.7 on price and 2 on spam-call billing and gives up 6 on bill predictability.
Where it loses
Past the allowance, it releases your phone numbers. “If you cancel your plan, or you exceed the number of calls per month for your tier, your phone numbers will be released.” (simplephones.ai, read October 26, 2026).
Entry plan
Entry, $97 a month, 100 calls. Booking: not stated.
Google Calendar and Calendly
No documented connection. Evidence.
Trying it
A free trial; card terms not stated. “Start a 14-day free trial and create an AI agent instantly.” (simplephones.ai, read October 5, 2026).

Full entry

Rank 11

Moneypenny AI Answering (US)

26.4 /95

Why it ranks here
5.4 points ahead of Go Answer AI Receptionist: it gains 10.4 on price and 3 on bill predictability and gives up 6 on contract terms and 2 on spam-call billing.
Where it loses
It publishes no free trial, so the first month is paid.
Entry plan
50 calls, $99 a month, 50 calls. Booking: not stated.
Google Calendar and Calendly
No documented connection. Evidence.
Trying it
No free trial published.

Full entry

Rank 12

Go Answer AI Receptionist

21.0 /95

Why it ranks here
Last on this list by its order rule.
Where it loses
At 100 calls it costs $270, the most of the 12 here.
Entry plan
AI Receptionist 100, $95 a month, 100 minutes (about 33 three-minute calls). Booking: not stated.
Google Calendar and Calendly
No documented connection. Evidence.
Trying it
A free trial, card required. “Start with a 14-day free trial (includes up to 500 minutes).” (goanswer.io, read October 5, 2026).

Full entry

Which one fits your situation

Lowest entry price

Upfirst's entry plan is $24.95 a month for 30 calls.

Why it may not fit: Its bill rises $90 a month when calls double from 100 to 200.

Books on Google Calendar and Calendly directly

Upfirst connects natively to both, at $69.95 for 100 calls.

Easiest to try and to leave

Tie: NextPhone and Dialzara. Both allow cancelling at any time, charge no setup fee and offer a free trial.

Why it may not fit: NextPhone: At 100 calls it costs $199, the 9th lowest of the 12 here. Dialzara: Past its allowance it sends callers to voicemail unless auto-recharge is on.

Start small, and know where the entry plan ends

An entry plan is sized in minutes, calls or callers, and the table shows each one. Divide a minute allowance by three to get calls at our average length, and compare it with a normal week times four. If the entry plan only just covers you, price the next plan up, because a good month will push you there.

What to check before you sign

  • That bookings land on the calendar you use, with the right appointment length.
  • How the AI handles a caller who wants you specifically, and when it transfers.
  • What the plan does past its allowance: a published rate, an automatic upgrade, or voicemail.
  • Whether spam, wrong numbers and hang-ups count toward the bill, in the vendor’s own terms.
  • Notice to cancel and what happens to your phone number when you leave.
  • Whether the trial needs a card, and whether it turns into a paid plan on its own.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the cheapest way for a one-person business to start with an AI receptionist?

Phonely and Smith.ai AI Receptionist have a permanent free plan with a small allowance. At 100 three-minute calls a month, Upfirst costs least on this list, at $69.95 (prices checked October 26, 2026). Start on the smallest plan that covers a normal month and check how the vendor handles the month you go over.

Can I try an AI receptionist for free?

Yes. Phonely and Smith.ai AI Receptionist have a permanent free plan. Upfirst and My AI Front Desk offer a free trial with no card. NextPhone, Rosie, Dialzara, RingCentral AI Receptionist and Simple Phones offer a free trial; card terms not stated. Go Answer AI Receptionist needs a card to start the trial. Goodcall offers no trial. Moneypenny AI Answering (US) publishes no trial terms. Forward real calls during a trial: a demo call you script yourself shows little.

Which AI receptionists integrate with Google Calendar?

Upfirst, NextPhone, Phonely, My AI Front Desk, Rosie, Dialzara and Smith.ai AI Receptionist document a native Google Calendar connection, and Goodcall connects through Zapier, per the integration pages we read (checked October 27, 2026). A logo on a vendor page with no stated mechanism does not count.

Which AI receptionists integrate with Calendly?

Upfirst, NextPhone, Rosie and Smith.ai AI Receptionist document a native Calendly connection, and Goodcall, Phonely, My AI Front Desk and Dialzara connect through Zapier, per the integration pages we read (checked October 27, 2026). A logo on a vendor page with no stated mechanism does not count.

Sources

  • Pricing pages are linked in the table’s Source column, each with its read date. The other pages quoted here:
  • Upfirst: pricing page, read October 27, 2026.
  • NextPhone: pricing page, read October 12, 2026.
  • My AI Front Desk: pricing page, read October 5, 2026.
  • Rosie: terms, read October 27, 2026; pricing page, read October 26, 2026.
  • Dialzara: pricing page, read October 27, 2026; FAQ, read October 27, 2026.
  • Smith.ai AI Receptionist: pricing page, read October 5, 2026.
  • RingCentral AI Receptionist: pricing page, read October 5, 2026.
  • Simple Phones: pricing page, read October 5, 2026 and October 26, 2026.
  • Go Answer AI Receptionist: pricing page, read October 5, 2026.
  • Integrations: the vendors' own integration pages and the tools' app directories, checked October 27, 2026. Every connection's evidence is on the data page.

Data changes for vendors on this list

  • October 27, 2026: Upfirst: cancellation notice recorded as none. Its pricing FAQ says "You can cancel, upgrade, or downgrade anytime, no questions asked," the same strength as other cancel-anytime terms. Its setup-fee summary now reads "None stated": no page says there is no fee. No price changed.
  • October 27, 2026: My AI Front Desk: the 1,000 monthly overage credits its pricing page lists as included ("Extra credits you get each month in case you go over your included usage") now count as 40 included minutes, so Business-in-a-Box covers 240 minutes before the $0.25 rate applies (was 200). Phonely: noted that its Professional plan card says 650 minutes and its comparison table 750; the card is used. Cost arithmetic: when two plans tie on their lowest cost, the one with the narrower range is chosen, so Phonely at 10 calls a day prices on Professional alone.

How to cite: AI Receptionist Rankings, Best AI Receptionist for Solo Business Owners 2027, data checked October 26, 2026, https://www.aireceptionistrankings.com/best-ai-receptionist-for-solo-owners/. The full dataset is on the data page (CC BY 4.0).