AI Receptionist Rankings

12 ranked · data checked October 26, 2026

Best AI Receptionist for Small Business 2027

NextPhone ranks first of the 12 AI receptionists we scored for small businesses, with 79.5 of 95 points from published prices and terms checked October 26, 2026. Upfirst is second (76.6) and Goodcall third (70.2). Its Pro plan is $199 a month with unlimited inbound calls, so 100 and 200 calls cost the same.

The ranking

Prices checked against each vendor's own pricing page on October 26, 2026; integrations checked October 27, 2026. Each row carries its own read date.

Swipe the table sideways for more columns.

#Service100 calls/mo200 calls/moSpam callsCalendars and CRMsContractScoreSource
1NextPhone$199$199No per-call chargeGoogle Calendar, Calendly, HubSpot and GoHighLevel nativeCancel any time79.5 /95getnextphone.com
read October 26, 2026
2Upfirst$69.95$159.95Not countedGoogle Calendar and Calendly native, HubSpot and GoHighLevel through ZapierCancel any time76.6 /95upfirst.ai
read October 26, 2026
3Goodcall$79$129Not countedGoogle Calendar, Calendly, HubSpot and GoHighLevel through ZapierMonthly, notice not stated70.2 /95goodcall.com
read October 26, 2026
4My AI Front Desk$114$189No published ruleGoogle Calendar, HubSpot and GoHighLevel native, Calendly through ZapierCancel any time62.9 /95myaifrontdesk.com
read October 26, 2026
5Phonely$75 to $85$150No published ruleGoogle Calendar native, Calendly, HubSpot and GoHighLevel through ZapierNot published58.1 /95phonely.ai
read October 26, 2026
6Rosie$149$149No published ruleGoogle Calendar, Calendly and HubSpot native, GoHighLevel through ZapierCancel any time57.7 /95heyrosie.com
read October 26, 2026
7Dialzara$135$239No published ruleGoogle Calendar native, Calendly, HubSpot and GoHighLevel through ZapierCancel any time54.8 /95dialzara.com
read October 26, 2026
8Smith.ai AI Receptionist$212.50$385Free under conditionsGoogle Calendar, Calendly, HubSpot and GoHighLevel nativeMonthly, 30 days' notice52.8 /95smith.ai
read October 26, 2026
9RingCentral AI Receptionist$149$299No published ruleNone documentedNot published36.3 /95ringcentral.com
read October 26, 2026
10Simple Phones$97not computableNo published ruleNone documentedCancel any time33.1 /95simplephones.ai
read October 26, 2026
11Moneypenny AI Answering (US)$199$418BilledNone documentedMonthly, one calendar month's notice26.4 /95moneypenny.com
read October 26, 2026
12Go Answer AI Receptionist$270$510No published ruleNone documentedCancel any time21.0 /95goanswer.io
read October 26, 2026

Ordered by score, highest first. Costs are each vendor's cheapest published plan for that volume plus its published rate past the allowance, at 3-minute calls; taxes, setup and add-ons are not included. The score weighs price, bill predictability, integrations (on this page: Google Calendar, Calendly, HubSpot, GoHighLevel), contract terms and spam billing; test-call scores are coming. How we rank.

A small business buys an AI receptionist for one of two reasons: missed calls are lost revenue, or the owner is the receptionist and wants the evenings back. This list weighs the general-purpose tools a small business is most likely to connect (Google Calendar, Calendly, HubSpot and GoHighLevel) and shows how each vendor treats spam, which is part of every small business’s call count.

Why each vendor ranks where it does

Each entry adds the vendor’s connections to the calendars and CRMs a small business uses, and how it treats spam calls.

Rank 1

NextPhone

79.5 /95

Why it ranks here
2.9 points ahead of Upfirst: it gains 10 on bill predictability, 5 on integrations and 1 on contract terms and gives up 13.1 on price.
Where it loses
At 100 calls it costs $199, the 9th lowest of the 12 here.
Calendars and CRMs
Google Calendar native (vendor docs); Calendly native (vendor docs); HubSpot native (vendor docs); GoHighLevel native (vendor docs). Evidence.
Spam calls
No per-call charge, so spam adds nothing to the bill.

Full entry

Rank 2

Upfirst

76.6 /95

Why it ranks here
6.4 points ahead of Goodcall: it gains 6 on contract terms and 5 on integrations and gives up 4 on bill predictability and 0.6 on price.
Where it loses
Its bill rises $90 a month when calls double from 100 to 200.
Calendars and CRMs
Google Calendar native (vendor docs); Calendly native (vendor docs); HubSpot through Zapier (Zapier directory); GoHighLevel through Zapier (Zapier directory). Evidence.
Spam calls
Not counted toward the plan. “We use AI to automatically detect and block spam, telemarketing, and other robocalls, so they don't count against your plan.” (upfirst.ai, read October 27, 2026).

Full entry

Rank 3

Goodcall

70.2 /95

Why it ranks here
7.3 points ahead of My AI Front Desk: it gains 8 on spam-call billing, 7 on bill predictability and 5.8 on price and gives up 7.5 on integrations and 6 on contract terms.
Where it loses
Its bill rises $50 a month when calls double from 100 to 200.
Calendars and CRMs
Google Calendar through Zapier (Zapier directory); Calendly through Zapier (Zapier directory); HubSpot through Zapier (Zapier directory); GoHighLevel through Zapier (Zapier directory). Evidence.
Spam calls
Not counted toward the plan. “Spam and wrong numbers don't count.” (goodcall.com, read October 27, 2026).

Full entry

Rank 4

My AI Front Desk

62.9 /95

Why it ranks here
4.8 points ahead of Phonely: it gains 5 on integrations and 5 on contract terms and gives up 5.2 on price.
Where it loses
Its bill rises $75 a month when calls double from 100 to 200.
Calendars and CRMs
Google Calendar native (vendor docs); Calendly through Zapier (Zapier directory); HubSpot native (vendor docs); GoHighLevel native (GoHighLevel's own app directory). Evidence.
Spam calls
Robocall filter blocks spam; billing of blocked calls not stated.

Full entry

Rank 5

Phonely

58.1 /95

Why it ranks here
0.4 points ahead of Rosie: it gains 6.4 on price and 3 on bill predictability and gives up 5 on integrations and 4 on contract terms.
Where it loses
Its bill rises $75 a month when calls double from 100 to 200.
Calendars and CRMs
Google Calendar native (vendor docs); Calendly through Zapier (Zapier directory); HubSpot through Zapier (Zapier directory); GoHighLevel through Zapier (Zapier directory). Evidence.
Spam calls
No published rule.

Full entry

Rank 6

Rosie

57.7 /95

Why it ranks here
2.9 points ahead of Dialzara: it gains 5 on integrations and 2.9 on price and gives up 3 on bill predictability and 2 on contract terms.
Where it loses
Past the allowance, it moves the account up a plan, which stays until you downgrade. “Rosie will automatically upgrade the Subscriber to a higher Subscription Plan to cover the additional Services Minutes usage.” (heyrosie.com, read October 27, 2026).
Calendars and CRMs
Google Calendar native (vendor docs); Calendly native (vendor docs); HubSpot native (HubSpot's own app directory); GoHighLevel through Zapier (Zapier directory). Evidence.
Spam calls
Blocked numbers use no minutes; calls its spam detection hangs up on: not stated.

Full entry

Rank 7

Dialzara

54.8 /95

Why it ranks here
2 points ahead of Smith.ai AI Receptionist: it gains 13.5 on price and 2 on contract terms and gives up 7.5 on integrations, 3 on bill predictability and 3 on spam-call billing.
Where it loses
Past the allowance, it sends callers to voicemail unless auto-recharge is on. “so you can turn on auto-recharge or buy extra minutes a la carte. If it hits zero, callers go straight to voicemail.” (dialzara.com, read October 27, 2026).
Calendars and CRMs
Google Calendar native (vendor docs); Calendly through Zapier (Zapier directory); HubSpot through Zapier (Zapier directory); GoHighLevel through Zapier (Zapier directory). Evidence.
Spam calls
No published rule.

Full entry

Rank 8

Smith.ai AI Receptionist

52.8 /95

Why it ranks here
16.5 points ahead of RingCentral AI Receptionist: it gains 15 on integrations, 5 on contract terms, 3 on bill predictability and 3 on spam-call billing and gives up 9.5 on price.
Where it loses
30 days of notice to cancel. “If you ever cancel, we need 30 days' notice, and then you're done.” (smith.ai, read October 5, 2026).
Calendars and CRMs
Google Calendar native (vendor docs); Calendly native (vendor docs); HubSpot native (HubSpot's own app directory); GoHighLevel native (vendor docs). Evidence.
Spam calls
Free only under its conditions. Known spam numbers are filtered before the AI answers; answered spam is billed past the 10% allowance. “Every call answered by your AI Receptionist counts toward your call quota by default.” (smith.ai, read October 5, 2026).

Full entry

Rank 9

RingCentral AI Receptionist

36.3 /95

Why it ranks here
3.1 points ahead of Simple Phones: it gains 5.1 on price and 3 on bill predictability and gives up 5 on contract terms.
Where it loses
At 100 calls it costs $149, the 7th lowest of the 12 here.
Calendars and CRMs
No documented connection. Evidence.
Spam calls
No published rule.

Full entry

Rank 10

Simple Phones

33.1 /95

Why it ranks here
6.7 points ahead of Moneypenny AI Answering (US): it gains 6 on contract terms, 4.7 on price and 2 on spam-call billing and gives up 6 on bill predictability.
Where it loses
Past the allowance, it releases your phone numbers. “If you cancel your plan, or you exceed the number of calls per month for your tier, your phone numbers will be released.” (simplephones.ai, read October 26, 2026).
Calendars and CRMs
No documented connection. Evidence.
Spam calls
No published rule.

Full entry

Rank 11

Moneypenny AI Answering (US)

26.4 /95

Why it ranks here
5.4 points ahead of Go Answer AI Receptionist: it gains 10.4 on price and 3 on bill predictability and gives up 6 on contract terms and 2 on spam-call billing.
Where it loses
Answered spam calls are billed.
Calendars and CRMs
No documented connection. Evidence.
Spam calls
Billed like any call. Only silent calls are free; any call where noise registers is charged, spam included. “If the caller does not speak to the AI Receptionist (i.e. no noise is registered), the call will not be charged.” (cdn.prod.website-files.com, read October 7, 2026).

Full entry

Rank 12

Go Answer AI Receptionist

21.0 /95

Why it ranks here
Last on this list by its order rule.
Where it loses
At 100 calls it costs $270, the most of the 12 here.
Calendars and CRMs
No documented connection. Evidence.
Spam calls
No published rule.

Full entry

Which one fits your situation

Lowest cost at 100 calls

Upfirst costs $69.95 a month at 100 calls.

Why it may not fit: Its bill rises $90 a month when calls double from 100 to 200.

Lowest cost at 200 calls

Goodcall costs $129 a month at 200 calls.

Why it may not fit: Its bill rises $50 a month when calls double from 100 to 200.

Spam costs nothing, for least

Goodcall does not count spam, at $129 for 200 calls.

Most connections to the tools on this page

Tie: NextPhone and Smith.ai AI Receptionist, each with Google Calendar, Calendly, HubSpot and GoHighLevel native.

Why it may not fit: NextPhone: At 100 calls it costs $199, the 9th lowest of the 12 here. Smith.ai AI Receptionist: Cancelling takes 30 days of notice.

How to match a plan to your call count

Count three numbers from your phone bill or call log: calls in an ordinary month, calls in your busiest month, and how many of them were spam or wrong numbers. Price the busiest month on each plan, then check how the vendor treats the spam share. A vendor that does not bill spam can be cheaper in practice than one with a lower sticker price.

What to check before you sign

  • Your real call count: last month, your busiest month, and how many of those calls were spam.
  • What the plan does past its allowance: a published rate, an automatic upgrade, or voicemail.
  • Whether spam, wrong numbers and hang-ups count toward the bill, in the vendor’s own terms.
  • Notice to cancel and what happens to your phone number when you leave.
  • Whether the trial needs a card, and whether it turns into a paid plan on its own.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does an AI receptionist cost per call?

At 100 three-minute calls a month, the cost per call on this list runs from $0.70 (Upfirst) to $2.70 (Go Answer AI Receptionist), prices checked October 26, 2026. At 200 calls, plans with no usage meter halve their cost per call, while metered plans fall less or not at all.

Do AI receptionists charge for spam calls?

On this list, Upfirst and Goodcall state that spam is not counted, Smith.ai AI Receptionist waives spam only under its own conditions and Moneypenny AI Answering (US) bills answered spam like any call (checked October 26, 2026). Seven metered vendors (My AI Front Desk, Phonely, Rosie, Dialzara, RingCentral AI Receptionist, Simple Phones and Go Answer AI Receptionist) publish no full rule, which we score as unknown rather than free. On unlimited plans (NextPhone) there is no per-call charge for spam to add to.

Can I cancel an AI receptionist at any time?

NextPhone, Upfirst, My AI Front Desk, Rosie, Dialzara, Simple Phones and Go Answer AI Receptionist state that you can cancel at any time. Smith.ai AI Receptionist asks for 30 days of notice; Moneypenny AI Answering (US) asks for one full calendar month's notice. Phonely and RingCentral AI Receptionist do not publish contract terms, so ask before you sign.

Which AI receptionists integrate with HubSpot?

NextPhone, My AI Front Desk, Rosie and Smith.ai AI Receptionist document a native HubSpot connection, and Upfirst, Goodcall, Phonely and Dialzara connect through Zapier, per the integration pages we read (checked October 27, 2026). Rosie and Smith.ai AI Receptionist are listed in HubSpot's own app directory. A logo on a vendor page with no stated mechanism does not count.

Sources

  • Pricing pages are linked in the table’s Source column, each with its read date. The other pages quoted here:
  • Upfirst: pricing page, read October 27, 2026.
  • Goodcall: FAQ, read October 27, 2026.
  • Rosie: terms, read October 27, 2026.
  • Dialzara: pricing page, read October 27, 2026.
  • Smith.ai AI Receptionist: pricing page, read October 5, 2026.
  • Simple Phones: pricing page, read October 26, 2026.
  • Moneypenny AI Answering (US): terms (PDF), read October 7, 2026.
  • Integrations: the vendors' own integration pages and the tools' app directories, checked October 27, 2026. Every connection's evidence is on the data page.

Data changes for vendors on this list

  • October 27, 2026: Upfirst: cancellation notice recorded as none. Its pricing FAQ says "You can cancel, upgrade, or downgrade anytime, no questions asked," the same strength as other cancel-anytime terms. Its setup-fee summary now reads "None stated": no page says there is no fee. No price changed.
  • October 27, 2026: My AI Front Desk: the 1,000 monthly overage credits its pricing page lists as included ("Extra credits you get each month in case you go over your included usage") now count as 40 included minutes, so Business-in-a-Box covers 240 minutes before the $0.25 rate applies (was 200). Phonely: noted that its Professional plan card says 650 minutes and its comparison table 750; the card is used. Cost arithmetic: when two plans tie on their lowest cost, the one with the narrower range is chosen, so Phonely at 10 calls a day prices on Professional alone.

How to cite: AI Receptionist Rankings, Best AI Receptionist for Small Business 2027, data checked October 26, 2026, https://www.aireceptionistrankings.com/best-ai-receptionist-for-small-business/. The full dataset is on the data page (CC BY 4.0).